Team


Head of Department

​Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Henner Hollert

Room: 3.319
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42171
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: hollert@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Office

Eva Wörner

Room: 3.317
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42160
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: e.m.woerner@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Assistant Professors

Dr. Sarah Crawford, PhD

Room: 3.316
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42169
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: crawford@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Dr. rer. nat. Sabrina Schiwy

Room: 3.318
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42173
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: schiwy@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Head of Laboratory

placeholder

Holger Geupel

Certified biologic-technical assistent

Room: 3.309
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42165
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: geupel@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Simone Hotz

Certified biologic-technical assistent

Room: 3.317
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42160
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: hotz@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

​Postdoctoral Researchers and Research Fellows

Dr. Jake Ouellet, PhD

Room: 3.315
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42172
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: ouellet@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

​Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Schiwy

Room: 3.315
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42172
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: a.schiwy@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Sarah Johann, M.Sc.

Room: 3.316
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42169
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: johann@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Marc Wollenweber, M.Sc.

Room: 3.315
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42172
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: wollenweber@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

​Associates

placeholder

​PD. Dr. rer. nat. Werner Brack

Helmholz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ)

PD Dr. Werner Brack is Head of the Department of Effect-Directed Analysis at the Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ) and will be involved from SS 2020 in teaching at the Goethe University

placeholder

Wolfgang Kübel

Rixdorf-Film

Wolfgang Kübel is owner of the film studio Rixdorf-Films. He is involved in teaching media literacy.

PhD Students

placeholder

Mira Goßen, M.Sc.

Room: 3.314
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42167
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161

placeholder

Carina Lackmann, M.Sc

Room: 3.314
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42167
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: lackmann@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Markus Schmitz, M.Sc.

Room: 3.314
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42167
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161
Email: schmitz@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Feifei Xiu, M.Sc.

Room: 3.314
Phone: +49 (0)69 798 42167
Fax: +49 (0)69 798 42161

Team "RWTH Aachen University"

Dr. Miaomiao Du, PhD

Assistant Professor

Project: TMFB - Excellence Clusters "Tailor-Made Fuels from Biomass"

Dr. rer. nat. Nora Niehus

Postdoctoral Researcher

placeholder

Dr. rer. nat. Leonie Nuesser

Postdoctoral Researcher

Julia Brendt, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Project: RAMOS - Development of a novel, robust and meaningful bioassay for mutagenicity

Björn Deutschmann, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Project: SOLUTIONS - for present and future emerging pollutants in land and water resources management

placeholder

Michael Gundlach, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Aliaksandra Shuliakevich, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Project: DemO3 AC - Ozonation of waste water of the sewage treatment plant Aachen Soers

Yvonne Müller, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Project: DemO3 AC - Ozonation of waste water of the sewage treatment plant Aachen Soers

Sina Volz, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Project: Effects of environmental pollutants the olfactory system of Danio rerio (DBU)

Antonia Weltmeyer, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Project: Ecotoxicology of mulch films in the terrestrial environment and their interaction with pesticides (iMulch project, EFRE)